Why I want to go to C360 Camp!

Here is what our applicants are saying. It’s about personal transformation to make their lives, their schools, their community what they want them to be. This is why we do what we do!

The reason why I’m choosing to apply to attend Community360 is because I want to know who I am. I want to know my strengths and weaknesses. I want to discover and reveal my true self instead of showing a side that’s not me. I want to be more aware of my community and the real world. What is it like? Honestly, I don’t know. I’m extremely naiive. I want to learn and start applying the ways which, I hope I will learn from Community360, will help me build a better community and build my own personal growth. I sincerely want to make the world a better place, whether it’s through standing up for rights that are being oppressed ¬†or establishing opportunities for high school students looking forward to college; the choices are endless. I want to make a difference. And I honestly believe Community360 will help me find that path on helping others as well as discovering my fullest potential.”

I am choosing to attend Community 360 because two of my friends went and they said it was live changing. Which made me want to experience the same thing.”

“I was able to be a part of a community 360 retreat during this school year and it was one of the greatest things I have had the opportunity to attend. I’m really looking forward to another experience this summer and the opportunity to meeting and coming close to an amazing group of people.”

“After participating as a counselor at a Community360 2-day Retreat, I experienced a great sense of change in my outlook. What impacted me the most was the meaning of integrity, and how it works when being part of Community360. This experience left me wanting to know more, and really understanding what leadership and integrity are about. Additionally, I want to learn about what I can do in my environment to reflect what I learned in Community360.”

“I loved the program when my school attended, and I want the chance to experience a whole week of it.”

“To help my community in anyway possible. I feel my community needs help and I am willing to join an program where I can help my community and get something in return.”